Edith Cowan University


Edith Cowan University (ECU) is an Australian public university located in Perth, Western Australia. It was named after the first woman to be elected to an Australian Parliament, Edith Cowan, and is the only Australian university named after a woman.

Programmes Offered:

B. Technology in Motorsports

B. Tech. Motorsport & Mechanical Engineering

B. Tech. Motorsport & Mechatronics Engineering


Study fees for 1 year

  • AUD26,500

Cost of living + accommodation (Estimated)

  • AUD3,200 (RM12,570) a month

Total fees (Approx.) at current exchange rate for 1 year

  • $26,500 x 3.35 = RM111,035

Intake Requirements:

Work Placement:

Practicum Placement Available



Further Information:

ECU was granted university status in 1991 and was formed from an amalgamation of teachers’ colleges with a history dating back to 1902 when the Claremont Teachers College was established;[4] making ECU the modern descendant of the first institution of higher education in Western Australia.[5]

The university offers more than 400 courses across two metropolitan campuses, in Mount Lawley and Joondalup, and a regional campus in the South West, Bunbury, 200 km south of Perth;[6] with some courses also offered for study off-campus (Distance Education).[7] Additionally, the university has partnerships with several education institutions to conduct courses and programs offshore[8]

ECU has more than 20,000 students at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. More than 4,000 international students originating from more than 90 countries study with ECU each year.[3] This includes the offshore delivery of a variety of courses in a number of countries, student and staff exchange programs with other universities, joint research activities, international consultancies and individual academic links.

University Location: Perth, Australia

Website: https://www.ecu.edu.au/

Gapture Admin